Lance Stroll

Born on 29 October 1998 in Montreal (Quebec), Lance’ s karting curriculum is impressive: already on his record are two wins in the Canadian national championship in the Rotax Mini Max category as well as Coupe de Montreal and Coupe du Quebec Micro Max Championship in 2008 and both Mini Max Championships in 2009.

In 2012, Lance finished sixth in the World Finals at Lonato in the Mini Roc category and second in the Rotax Micro Max Florida Winter Tour, a series he won this year in Mini Max along with taking the title in the Tag/Cadet Florida Winter Tour.

Nominated by the Fedération Sport Automobile du Quebec as Rookie of the Year in 2008 and Driver of the Year the following year, in 2010 he won no less than four titles in the Florida Winter Tour, in the Canadian ASN Championship and the Coupe de Quebec.

In 2011 Lance Stroll ran with Dino Chiesa Team in the Italian kart Championship and he finished eighteen while in the WSK Euro Series with 44 points to take ninth place in the KF3 class championship. In 2012, the young Canadian continued his experience alongside the team and won the Las Vegas Trophy, finishing fourth in the WSK Master, fifth in the World Championship CIK-FIA, eighth in the Euro CIK-FIA and twelfth in the WSK Euro.

In 2013, Lance competed in the KF category in the CIK and WSK Championships once again with Chiesa Corse team and was recognised as the best rookie.

In 2014, he made his single-seater debut in the FIA Formula 4 Championship with the Prema team, whom he stays with this year, competing in the FIA European Formula 3 Championship.

Civil Status:
Hockey, tennis


Pos Driver Team Pts
1 L.Stroll Prema Powerteam 331
2 M.Drudi F&M 237
3 A.Russo DieGi Motorsport S.r.l 200
4 L.Pulcini Euronova Racing 187
5 A.Valente Jenzer Motorsport 159
6 A.Fontana Euronova Racing 116
7 J.Viera Antonelli Motor Sport 93
8 T.Kasai Prema Powerteam 83
9 I.Matveev SMP Racing by Euronova 76
10 L.Mauron Jenzer Motorsport 49
11 M.Desideri Antonelli Motor Sport 48
12 M.Raghunathan F&M 45
13 M.Cairoli Antonelli Motor Sport 33
14 E.Haxhiu Cram Motorsport 32
15 B.Baruch Israel by Torino Sq. Corse 32
16 R.Shwartzman Cram Motorsport 26
17 U.Sasahara Euronova Racing 25
18 G.Bandeira DAV Racing S.r.l. 24
19 Z.Dante Malta Formula Racing 12
20 M.Defourny Cram Motorsport 9
21 N.Rindlisbacher Jenzer Motorsport 4
22 S.Sawada Euronova Racing 2
23 G.Altoè F&M 1
24 J.Giudice Antonelli Motor Sport 1