It happened today

The last Ferrari World Championship-winning F1 car

14 Jan 2007

On 14th January, the F2007 was unveiled in Maranello. It was the last car to date to take a Ferrari driver, Kimi Raikkonen to be precise, to the world championship crown.

The car won 9 of the 17 races, six of them – Australia, France, Great Britain, Belgium, China and Brazil – with Kimi and three – Bahrain, Spain and Turkey – with his team-mate, Felipe Massa. On top of that, there were a further 13 podium finishes, for a total of 22 out of a total of 34, as well as 29 finishes in the top eight, accumulating 204 points, which meant the the Scuderia took the Constructors’ title, the last time the team won both championships. Apart from this, the F2007 secured 9 pole positions and 12 fastest race laps, confirming that it really was an amazing car.